Company Profile Management

On SupplyShift, your company has one profile. Your company profile can have a number of accounts with different roles and privileges.

In the Profile page, you can:

Change credentials

  1. Click the Settings gear icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click Credentials.
  3. Enter the new information in the fields provided.
Figure 1. Credentials page.
  1. Click Change credentials to save your changes.

Change contact information

In the Contact page, you can edit Name, Title, Email, and Phone number.

  1. Click the Settings gear icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click Contact.
  3. Figure 2. Contact page.
  4. Enter the new information in the fields provided.
  5. Click Save contact information when done.

Edit account address

  1. Click the Settings gear icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click Address.
Figure 3. Edit account address.
  1. Enter your address information in the fields provided.
  2. Click Save contact information when done.

Manage email notifications

  1. Click the Settings gear icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click Notifications.
  3. Select the boxes of the notifications you want to receive from the system.
  4. Click Save when complete.
Figure 4. Notifications selection page.

Manage in-platform notifications

In-platform notifications provide updates and information about outstanding tasks.

  1. Click the notifications bell icon in the top right corner to access the notifications panel. The red badge shows a count of unread notifications.
  2. The notifications panel is displayed on the right side of the screen.

  1. Click on a notification to be directed to the relevant page.
  2. The green progress wheel around a notification icon shows the completion status of an assessment.

  3. Hover over a notification to display the delete button.
  4. Notifications expire when no further action is required.

  5. Click the close button in the top right corner to collapse the notifications panel when complete.

In-platform notifications are synchronized across all users on a company profile. If a company receives an assessment request, all users will receive a notification. If one user opens this notification, it will be marked as read for all users.

Add a logo to your company profile that will be visible on emails sent to suppliers.

  1. Click the Settings gear icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click Company profile.
  3. Click Upload.
  4. Choose a file to upload.
Figure 5. Company profile page.

Logos upload best as a .png or .jpeg document.

Update company name or address

  1. Click the Settings gear icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click Company Profile.
  3. Click Edit.
Figure 6. Company Profile page.
  1. Edit the information.
  2. Click Save company information.
Figure 7. General Information page.

Add accounts to your profile

  1. Click the Settings gear icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click Manage Accounts.

Accounts can only be added to a company profile with admin privileges. Contact your company administrator if you do not have admin privileges.

Figure 8. Manage Accounts.
  1. Click Add account.
  2. Enter contact information in the fields provided.
  3. All fields are required.

  4. Select a role for this user from the drop-down list.
  5. Click Add.
  6. An email is sent to the new user with a link to create credentials and access the platform.

For security purposes, you can only add accounts with the admin account email domain. Please contact support@supplyshift.net if you need to add an account with a different domain. We will promptly add the account.

There are several types of user accounts (roles) on the SupplyShift platform. Account administrators can assign roles to other account users. To learn how to add accounts and assign roles, click here.

Account roles

  • Admin: Allows full access to the platform and all available permissions, which include survey requests and the ability to add new company accounts. A company can have several Admin accounts.
  • User: Allows access to both the buyer and supplier menus, can add or delete other user accounts, except for Admin or Auditor (Admin) accounts. A User cannot edit the Company Profile or unsubmit supplier assessments.
  • Answerer: Allows the account holder to only answer assigned questions in a survey, but not to submit a survey.
  • View Only: Allows the account holder to view all data in both Buyer and Supplier menus, but cannot answer, edit or save any data. This role has the least amount of permissions. They can export the supplier data from comparisons and assessments.

Auditor roles

Auditor (Admin) and Auditors can be added via the Buyer’s account. However, they cannot access the Buyer’s account or any of the Buyer menus. Auditors have a separate account to audit assessments, and can also use the mobile application for auditing assessments and conducting onsite audits in the field.

  • Auditor (Admin): Can be assigned to audit assessments, and create and assign other auditors .
  • Auditor: Can audit assessments for designated suppliers.

Buyer only and Supplier only roles

These roles are available in Limited Buyer profile types in which the profile has both buyer and supplier menus and functionality available. This is most common when a supplier has been sent or forwarded multi-tier assessments.

  • Buyer only: Can access all the functionalities regarding Buyer profile including Assessments, Comparisons, Supply Chain, Analytics, Suppliers, and Dashboard. Can add Auditor (Admin), Auditor, Buyer only, View only accounts. They cannot edit the Company Profile, unsubmit an assessment, or share suppliers or assessment data with other buyers.
  • Supplier only: Can access all the functionality regarding Supplier profile including Published Comparisons, Published Analytics, and Responses. Can add Answerer, Supplier only, and View only accounts, and answer assessment requests. They are not able to edit the Company Profile.

Terms and conditions

Both your data and the data of your supply chain is of the utmost importance to SupplyShift. You can access and review the SupplyShift Privacy Policy on your profile.

  1. Click the Settings gear icon on the top right corner.
  2. Click the My Account tab.
  3. Click Terms and Conditions.
  4. Click the link to the agreement or policy you wish to review.
  5. A PDF file is downloaded to your computer.

You can also click the links below to download, and review, the privacy documentation now.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us